spring is coming… right??? RIGHT?!?

Oh man. I know we are all tired of hearing it, especially up here in The Great White North, but this has been a long winter. I have the luxury of living four blocks from my lab building, so commuting to and from work has never been something to complain about.

But I have to admit that it has been good for my soul to have walked to work these past two days with only a vest (and no jacket!) Yesterday, coming home, I noticed the first sign of life in my otherwise dirty-snow-covered yard and garden. hello there, little crocus!

crocus 2

at least i’m pretty sure it’s a crocus. I know I planted SOME crocus (crocii?) two years ago. Maybe this is a crocus.

crocus 1

this is probably not a crocus, but i’m not really sure what actually it could be….

spring!

Whatever the state of my garden, whatever plants might or might not be poking through the leaves, soil, and various other organic things i like to refer to as “mulch”, i’m happy to report:

Lonnie the Garden Gnome

Lonnie the Garden Gnome and his Faithful Frog Frank confirm that the snow is melting and SPRING IS ON ITS WAY!!!

Tell me what you think!

