Running. The best part of spring (besides those crocii i mentioned last Friday…)

Last October, I ran my first FULL MARATHON!! (oh, and people – there is a REASON it is called “The Most Beautiful Urban Marathon”) What’s even better is that I FINISHED my first full marathon. I didn’t break any records, and my only goal was to finish before the sweep bus came to pick me up. GOAL ACCOMPLISHED.

Marathon Finish

that’s me finishing. You may commence your applause NOW. notice the smile. That’s right, I had even had FUN running the marathon! Enough fun that I signed up for it again this year.

The only problem is that I broke my foot two weeks after running said marathon, and was restricted to a walking boot for 3 months. It’s been a slow return, and I’ve logged a lot of time on the elliptical and treadmill.

But people…. it’s spring. and my foot isn’t broken any more.

I’m itching to log some miles on pavement.

What are you excited about this spring?

Tell me what you think!

