My love for you is a stampede of rabid velociraptors.

xkcd

i’m not even sure if velociraptors can get rabies, but in any case, I’m feeling like I’m being chased by them. Not because I’m in love – I saw a blog title something along the lines of ‘my love for you is a herd of wild horses’ and have been thinking about it a bunch – but because the end of my PhD training is far-too-quickly approaching and I feel like I don’t have enough time.

i know that this isn’t a feeling unique to me or to my situation, and that is why i felt the need to write it here. Part of the purpose of this blog is to help me remember that i have things going on in my life that have NOTHING to do with lab work. and for that, I am thankful. it’s just hard to find time for these things right now.

I had big plans for this month of blogging. Did you know that September is National Sewing Month? I was going to showcase some of my favorite sewing projects with you. I might still be able to do it.

But not today.

I’ll get through these next two weeks. They’ll be super busy. But at the end of them, I hope to be able to report to you that I have finished the figures for my first paper, am well on my way to a second paper, and maybe, just maybe, have the ‘OK’ to start writing my thesis. And then, maybe I can celebrate National Sewing Month the way it was meant to be celebrated.

say your prayers and cross your fingers for me. i can do this.

via enJOY it (eliseblaha)

Tell me what you think!

