We had snow, but now we don’t. It’s HOT here in Minnesota.

Last year I think we had 3 or 4 feet of snow on the ground right now.  I know I’m in the minority here, but I think that’s the way that December should be!  We had snow last weekend – it snowed beautiful, huge, snow-globe snow on Friday night, complete with the crazies who think they know how to drive in the snow but in all reality they are a danger to themselves and others. But by the end of the weekend, the snow melted away. 42 stinkin’ degrees the week before Christmas! What is going on?

So in an effort to console my deep and depressing sadness, I took matters into my own hands and made myself some jumbo snowflakes to tape up in my windows.

I had a brief stroke of genius on these puppies. And that genius is called “coffee filters.” They’re perfect for this sort of thing! The best part is that they’re all just about the same size as one another – I’m now thinking of making a curtain of snowflakes – cut a bunch, then sew them together in strips, then connect the strips. This might just work, people!

 

Tell me what you think!

