The Long-Awaited Sock Pattern!

I finally have it finished!  I’ve put together an intensive photo tutorial-style pattern here, with instructions for making a basic top-down sock with ribbing. This pattern is the basic pattern I’ve used for every single sock I’ve ever made – that’s nearly 10 years of socks!  I wish I knew how many pairs that represents!

Over the next several weeks, I plan to put together a list of customization options. My personal favorite is a slipped-stitch pattern, though I’ve really enjoyed simple cables and have also done basic stockinette socks as well. So stay tuned.

The pattern can be downloaded by clicking on the picture above. Or you can just click HERE. In addition, I’ve listed the pattern on Ravelry, which I believe will link back to this page.

If you use this pattern and find mistakes, please contact me, and I’ll update the pattern. Also feel free to contact me with any questions.

One comment

  1. Pingback: Inspiring Blogs, v1.0: Gustaf Hale « whirlwind

Tell me what you think!

