Finally. It’s Fall (I think).

I was at my parents’ house this weekend. It was great. It is always great there. And Signe and I stayed an extra day, we were having so much fun.

The only problem was that it was hot and pea-soup-style foggy at the beginning of this week. Unnaturally hot and foggy for mid-to-late October. And of course, it rained.

That didn’t stop Signe from NEEDING to play fetch every 10 minutes, all day long.

IMG_7488

And it sure was pretty.

IMG_7494

IMG_7495

But it was over 70 degrees and wet like this for three days. That is so wrong.

But today. Today it was 40 degrees and raining. That’s what October should be like, and it’s all the excuse I need for a lunch* like this –

IMG_7520

And I had a hard cider with it. Because that’s what you get to do when you work at home.

* a great grilled-cheese or grilled-anything sandwich tip I learned from A Beautiful Mess: Use mayonnaise instead of butter to get a great crispy and oh-so-tasty browning on your sandwich – I tried it today with that very sandwich above, and let me tell you, it WORKS!

One comment

  1. Pingback: I caved. « whirlwind

Tell me what you think!

