And the hard things too. Resolutions, part III

Ah yes, now it’s the difficult goals, the goals that I’m going to have to work really hard for.

1. Run a marathon. And run it faster than last time. I CAN do this, but it’s going to be a lot of hard work. It was SOOOO inspiring to watch my dear sister finish her marathon (with a PR!) last October. And I’m on the way to getting the milage in to prepare for preparing for training, which is better than where I was at this point in the year in 2010, when I first ran a marathon.

Of course I know I can do this. I’ve done it before. But then I gained some weight and became a PhD, both things that kinda took away from my running. NOW, though, I’m LOVING this couch-to-5k program with speed work. I look forward to running (well, at least until i step out the door. then I dread it until it’s over. At which point I love it again and am looking forward to the next time I get to go out. Running is weird). And now it’s super public, and if nothing else, putting it up on the blog will give me a little extra incentive to keep on running!!!!!!!

2. Find a job that really uses my degree and gets me outta the house. That’s a pretty self-explanatory goal. And that’s all I guess I want to say about it right now.

3. Finish all my knitting and sewing projects and keep my office in order. Oh man. I am not super-good at this. I get distracted easily when it comes to knitting and sewing. And spending day after day in my office makes it really hard for me to keep it clean all the time.

IMG_7281That’s from a few months ago, but I am still struggling. It’s a small space, and that makes it hard too. But I have been doing better this month, and I HAVE to get even better. I need to plan better and be diligent about straightening up each day (or week, perhaps?) Oh Diligence. working at home has made me better at focusing on the task at hand, but there’s still work to be done…. It’s all a part of the organizing my brain and space. I can do it, I know!  It’s just gonna take a big change in behavior, and if I don’t at least pledge to give it a strong try, it’ll never happen!!!!

So that’s it. Those are the (public) goals/resolutions/pledges for 2013.

If I can accomplish even one of these things, it’s gonna be a great year!!!

2 comments

  1. Pingback: Oh, you know. Stuff. « whirlwind
  2. Pingback: Cryptoquote Spoiler – 02/22/13 | Unclerave's Wordy Weblog

Tell me what you think!

