Picking it up again, but slowly.

It’s been just over 2 years since my last post here. As is the situation in life for all of us, a lot happened in those two years, but I’m really not planning on playing catch-up. Let’s just start with today and see where that takes us, shall we?

The end of another jam-packed academic year puts me in a creative and crafty mood. After months of shoving down the urge to bust out the sewing machine at every turn, I’m itching to make some new clothes. I have a finished quilt top that needs to be sandwiched. I got a serger for my birthday a year ago that really should get a lot more use. My new house needs some personalization. I just bought a sweater’s worth of madeline tosh yarn. I want to take steps towards restoring my sanity by making all of the things on pinterest.

It’s been an amazing year in this new place in my life. Professionally and personally, it’s been 2 years of intense growth and a lot of revision and editing. I’m happy with where things are now, and I can’t wait to see what’s coming next*.

my best party idea yet.

too true, too true.

*spoiler alert: it’s probably going to be something crafty.

Tell me what you think!

